Malvern Electorate

About Malvern

The Malvern electorate is a metropolitan electorate in the inner-south eastern suburbs of Melbourne, approximately seven kilometres from the city.

Malvern is a largely residential electorate with excellent parks, shopping and a wide range of community and sporting facilities. Malvern is also home to many first class government and independent schools.

The district is 19.19 square kilometres in size and comprises the suburbs of Malvern, Malvern East, Armadale, Kooyong and parts of Glen Iris and Toorak. It is bound by Orrong Road (to the west) from Dandenong Road to Malvern Road then along the railway line and up Canterbury Road to the Monash Freeway, Warrigal Road (to the east), Gardiners Creek (to the north) and Dandenong Road (to the south).

It is located entirely within the municipal boundary of the City of Stonnington and the Federal electorate of Higgins.

The electorate is one of 88 in the Legislative Assembly (lower house) of the Parliament of Victoria. Michael O’Brien is the sitting Member for Malvern and is a member of the Liberal Party.

Malvern Electorate

Michael O'Brien

Michael O'Brien MP

Malvern Electorate Office

313 Waverley Road

Phone: (03) 9576 1850
Fax: (03) 9576 1849

Office of the Opposition

Level 1, 157 Spring Street

Phone: (03) 9651 6713